How to Get the Difference between the Blue Book Value Auto Insurance Paid
If you wanted to know a little more about Texas auto insurance minimum coverage requirements, then you will be delighted to learn that it was put in place to make sure that all drivers have some protection if they are ever involved in an accident. If you’re on the road in Texas, the minimum coverage for auto insurance is a legal requirement for everyone in this State. And so educating yourself is quintessentially the key to your peace and tranquility on the roads of Texas, with the knowledge that you’re covered. This article will also offer tips on how to get the difference between the Blue Book Value of your auto insurance, paid.
So what then are the Texas auto insurance minimum coverage requirements? Here’s a quick rundown. $20,000 in bodily injury coverage to pay for medical expenses incurred by a single individual injured in an accident where you are the at-fault driver; $40,000 in bodily injury coverage for multiple people injured in an accident where you are at fault, regardless of the number of people injured; $15,000 in property damage coverage to pay for the cost of repairing the other driver's vehicle. This type of insurance will also pay for damage to road signs, mail boxes, fences, and sheds.
Realistically, the more you think about it, the more you’ll realize that your Texas auto insurance minimum coverage requirements do not provide enough cover when damages go seriously overboard? Well, these figures are simply the minimum amount of coverage that a driver must have in place. If you were to get involved in a serious accident, $20,000 in bodily injury liability insurance may not be sufficient to cover the other person's medical bills. In this situation, your insurance company will pay out up to the limit of your policy minus your deductibles only. Any additional damages that you are responsible for will have to come out of your own pocket.
Buying additional coverage over and above the minimum requirement under Texas law makes good financial sense. I’m sure you’ll agree that it's a relatively inexpensive way to protect your hard-earned assets if you are ever responsible for an automobile accident. You’re going to be amazed to discover just how effective and necessary additional cover is for you. Some people say that until it happens to you and you go seriously out of pocket in the event of an accident, you will be none the wiser.
I wonder if you’ve ever considered for a moment what you own and how hard you’ve worked to get your worldly possessions. Next, think about how you would feel if you had to sell them off to pay for someone else's medical bills. If you’re the kind of person that realizes that it would be a lot better to take out a larger insurance policy, then getting additional coverage to your Texas auto insurance minimum coverage requirements will be exactly what you’re looking for.
You may resent making those monthly premium payments but in case of an accident, you’re going to be glad you did. It would also be a good idea to ask your insurance company to give you a Texas car insurance quote to cover the repair of your vehicle if it is damaged in an accident. Collision coverage pays for repairs to the vehicle, but only up to the Blue Book Value of the car. If you are still making payments on your car, you may want to consider putting Gap insurance into place along with the Texas auto insurance minimum coverage requirements. What this does is, in case your car is completely written off, your cover will pay the difference between the Blue Book Value and the amount you owe on the vehicle. That way, you are not responsible for making payments on a vehicle you no longer own.